ohmydearblog http://ohmydearblog.com a lifestyle blog Thu, 20 Apr 2017 22:57:43 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.6.5 Let the adventure begin http://ohmydearblog.com/2017/04/20/let-the-adventure-begin/ Thu, 20 Apr 2017 22:57:43 +0000 http://ohmydearblog.com/?p=5175 Let the adventure begin

Well I thought I would share a little update ¬†post on our moving process and where we are off to. Life lately seems to be a lesson in how ¬†things don’t always go as planned… View Post

]]>
Easy Living Room Transformation with Urban Barn http://ohmydearblog.com/2017/04/08/easy-living-room-transformation-with-urban-barn/ Sat, 08 Apr 2017 12:00:05 +0000 http://ohmydearblog.com/?p=5166 Easy Living Room Transformation with Urban Barn

  I have one last transformation for you guys in this house before we move! I wanted to share my simplest trick that I use to update my living room and that is to try… View Post

]]>
Kanel Snegle Recipe with Dallas from Merry Golden Blog http://ohmydearblog.com/2017/03/16/kanel-snegle-recipe-with-dallas-from-merry-golden-blog/ Thu, 16 Mar 2017 13:00:13 +0000 http://ohmydearblog.com/?p=5135 Kanel Snegle Recipe with Dallas from Merry Golden Blog

One of my favorite dishes for Easter has become the Danish “Kanel Snegle” or “cinnamon snail”. Yes, yes – to us Canadians this is akin to the beloved cinnamon bun, but with a homemade puff… View Post

]]>
Family Room Reveal http://ohmydearblog.com/2017/03/15/family-room-reveal/ Wed, 15 Mar 2017 22:02:19 +0000 http://ohmydearblog.com/?p=5130 Family Room Reveal

I am so excited to share our finished family room! I have been dreaming about velvet green sofas for at least a year and now they are everywhere so I was so excited to get… View Post

]]>
Queen of Granola Recipe http://ohmydearblog.com/2017/03/10/queen-of-granola-recipe/ Fri, 10 Mar 2017 17:16:23 +0000 http://ohmydearblog.com/?p=5107 Queen of Granola Recipe

Around here I like to think of myself as the queen of granola. My husband eats a huge bowl of it every morning for breakfast so we go through it pretty fast and I like… View Post

]]>
Get the Look for Less- Comfort Works Slipcover Review http://ohmydearblog.com/2017/02/28/get-the-look-for-less-comfort-works-slipcover-review/ Tue, 28 Feb 2017 23:51:14 +0000 http://ohmydearblog.com/?p=5087 Get the Look for Less- Comfort Works Slipcover Review

Wow you guys do I have an amazing transformation for you today! We have recently been working on updating our family room and I came across THIS sofa and fell in love! The only problem… View Post

]]>
Updating Your Living Room on a Budget http://ohmydearblog.com/2017/01/30/updating-your-living-room-on-a-budget/ Mon, 30 Jan 2017 23:22:39 +0000 http://ohmydearblog.com/?p=5081 Updating Your Living Room on a Budget

  Hey guys! I have been busy working on updating our living room decor and wanted to share what I have so far! I loved our white white white living room however I was really… View Post

]]>
Sweet Potato Tacos ( Vegetarian and Gluten free and so tasty) http://ohmydearblog.com/2017/01/24/sweet-potato-tacos-vegetarian-and-gluten-free-and-so-tasty/ Wed, 25 Jan 2017 00:36:17 +0000 http://ohmydearblog.com/?p=5052 Sweet Potato Tacos ( Vegetarian and Gluten free and so tasty)

I made some delicious vegetarian ( and gluten free) soft tacos for lunch today and they were so good I made them again for dinner ha. They were super easy too! I used sour cream… View Post

]]>